Uncategorized

I HATE YOGURT ADVERTS

I hate yogurt adverts, here is a list why

1. YOGURTS WON’T MAKE YOU SKINNY.
There is approximately 200 calories in a yogurt. Do you know what you could have instead for 200 calories? A packet of wotsits and a kitkat. Which are nicer.
2. YOGURTS ARE NOT INDULGENT.
I’m sorry, but yogurts are not indulgent at all. Why would an advert claim that misleading phrase, and who actually believes that? Do you know what is indulgent? Chocolate cake.
3. I WAS NEVER UNHAPPY BEFORE I FOUND A YOGURT I LIKED.
That particular advert gets me the most. Why would a sane human being, wake up every day, and think “oh no, I’m very unhappy with the world. Not because of the poverty stricken third world, not because of the economic crisis where I lost my job and my home, not because I’m bloated all the time, no no, actually my unhappiness is centred around not finding a yogurt brand that I enjoy”
4. YOGURTS DO NOT CURE BEING BLOATED
I don’t find Martine Mccutcheon very trustworthy.
5. EAT AN APPLE IF YOU WANT TO BE HEALTHY.
Eat a bloody yogurt if you feel like it. But if you really want to be healthy just buy an apple (other fruits are available)

Standard

Leave a Reply

